Charlie Ballantine Trio W/ Guest Joshua Espinoza at An Die Musik Live

This event is livestreamed

Erin Connelly uploaded this event on September 24, 2021

Where

An Die Musik Live
409 N. Charles Street
Baltimore, MD
Map
410-385-2638

Charlie Ballantine Trio W/ Guest Joshua Espinoza at An Die Musik Live

When

Sun, October 3, 2021
7:00 pm

Get Ticket

Save the date!

Sign in to save this event

Musicians

About

Charlie Ballantine, guitar
John Sims, bass
Chris Parker, drums
Special guest
Joshua Espinoza, piano

Charlie Ballantine’s modern jazz guitar concept elegantly combines elements of jazz, rock, folk, and modern indie music. His trio will perform works from their latest album, which honors the legacy of Thelonious Monk.

"Befitting a guitarist from America's heartland, Charlie Ballantine mixes jazz, folk-rock, surf/instro, blues, pop, and country into a simmering pot of guitar sound and style." - Vintage Guitar Magazine

Showtime is 7 pm ET/6 pm CT/5 pm MT/4 pm PT/11 pm GMT...

read more

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.